Tag: office romance

The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely | New Release, Review & Excerpt

Posted June 23, 2017 / 2017, favorites, Reviews
0 Comments

The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely | New Release, Review & ExcerptThe Knocked up Plan by Lauren Blakely
Published by Lauren Blakely Books on June 23rd 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
Amazon US
Goodreads
five-stars

There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and charming — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

This book may be unsuitable for people under 18 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Mature Content

We have another fun, sexy, and hilarious book from Lauren Blakely! The Knocked Up Plan will leave you laughing, swooning, and falling in love with its great plot, perfect pacing, and an engaging story from start to finish.

Read More

five-stars

Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise | New Release & Review

2017, Reviews
Posted June 12, 2017
The Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise | New Release & Review

“The best and only way to kick off summer, devouring The Last Guy and then doing it all over again because it’s just that good.” — #1New York Times Bestselling Author Rachel Van Dyken


Dating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren | ARC Review

2017, Reviews
Posted June 11, 2017
Dating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren | ARC Review

Dating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren Published by Gallery Books on June 6th, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance Pages: 368 Format: Paperback Source: Publisher Amazon US Goodreads All’s fair in love and work. The first standalone romance by New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Christina Lauren […]


Imperfect Love Kindle World Novellas | Review Blitz

2017, Reviews
Posted June 8, 2017
Imperfect Love Kindle World Novellas | Review Blitz

IMPERFECT LOVE Kindle World, a fabulous new series featuring strong alpha heroes who get knocked sideways when they suddenly begin noticing the heroine in a whole new light. In partnership with Kendall Ryan & these amazing bestselling authors: Kelly Elliott, Adriana Locke, Mandi Beck, T. Gephart, Kim Karr, Cora Kenborn, […]


Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn | Blog Tour & Review

2017, Reviews
Posted March 24, 2017
Co-Wrecker by Meghan Quinn | Blog Tour & Review

I am in love with the hero! I love an alpha as much as the next girl does, but there’s just something about an adorable, sweet, nerdy guy like Andrew that makes me grin and swoon.


The Play Mate (Roommates #2) by Kendall Ryan | Release Blitz and Review

2017, blog tour, Reviews
Posted March 14, 2017
The Play Mate (Roommates #2) by Kendall Ryan | Release Blitz and Review

  Evie Reed wants a do-over from a terrible first time and she wants it with her brother’s best friend, Smith Hamilton. She has it all planned out.  She’ll meet her brother and Smith in Paris, have dinner with them, have him escort her to her room, invite him to her […]


Anything You Can Do by R.S. Grey | Release Blitz & Review

2017, favorites, Reviews
Posted February 2, 2017
Anything You Can Do by R.S. Grey | Release Blitz & Review

Anything You Can Do by R.S. Grey on February 2nd, 2017 Genres: New Adult, Contemporary Romance, Rom-Com Pages: 247 Format: eARC Source: via Author Amazon US Goodreads Lucas Thatcher has always been my enemy. It’s been a decade since I’ve seen him, but our years on opposite coasts were less […]


Review | The Rule Book by Jennifer Blackwood

2017, favorites, Reviews
Posted January 13, 2017
Review | The Rule Book by Jennifer Blackwood

The Rule Book by Jennifer Blackwood Series: The Rule Breakers #1 Published by Entangled Publishing (Embrace) on May 9th 2016 Genres: Chick Lit, Contemporary Romance, Rom-Com Pages: 290 Format: e-book Source: Purchased Amazon US Goodreads Starr Media Second-Assistant Survival Guide 1. Don’t call your hot boss the antichrist to his […]


Review | Practice Makes Perfect by Julie James

2016, Reviews
Posted September 9, 2016
Review | Practice Makes Perfect by Julie James

Practice Makes Perfect by Julie James Published by Berkley Sensation on March 3rd 2009 Genres: Adult, Chick Lit, Contemporary Romance Pages: 291 Format: e-book Source: Purchased Amazon US Goodreads Behind closed doors, they’re laying down the law. When it comes to the laws of attraction… Payton Kendall and J.D. Jameson […]


Review | The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

2016, favorites, Reviews
Posted September 4, 2016
Review | The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on August 9th, 2016 Genres: Chick Lit, Contemporary Romance Pages: 384 Format: Paperback Source: Purchased Amazon US Goodreads Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome; 2) A person’s undoing; 3) Joshua Templeman. […]


ARC Review⎜Love to Hate You by Anna Premoli

2016, Reviews
Posted June 15, 2016
ARC Review⎜Love to Hate You by Anna Premoli

Love to Hate You: A fun, feisty romance by Anna Premoli Published by Aria on June 1st, 2016 Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance Pages: 266 Format: eARC Goodreads Can your worst enemy become the love of your life? A fun, feisty, feel-good romance for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. […]