Man Hands by Sarina Bowen & Tanya Eby | New Release & Review

Synopsis

He puts the "screw" in screwball comedy...

BRYNN

At thirty-four, I’m reeling from a divorce. I don’t want to party or try to move on. I just want to stay home and post a new recipe on my blog: Brynn’s Dips and Balls.

But my friends aren’t having it. Get out there again, they say. It will be fun, they say. I’m still taking a hard pass.

Free designer cocktails, they say. And that’s a game-changer.
Too bad my ex shows up with his new arm candy. That’s when I lose my mind. But when my besties dare me to leap on the first single man I see, they don't expect me to actually go through with it.

TOM

All I need right now is some peace and quiet while my home renovation TV show is on hiatus. But when a curvy woman in a red wrap dress charges me like she’s a gymnast about to mount my high bar, all I can do is brace myself and catch her. What follows is the hottest experience of my adult life.

I want a repeat, but my flying Cinderella disappears immediately afterward. She doesn’t leave a glass slipper, either—just a pair of panties with chocolate bunnies printed on them.

But I will find her.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 18 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review | Man Hands

by Sarina BowenTanya Eby 

SERIES: Man Hands #1

Man Hands is a hilarious, hot, over the top romantic comedy about a girl who loves balls and a guy who’s not afraid to get his hands dirty. It's HGTV + all the cooking shows in the world, and I'm obsessed. The story has two great characters, food, tools, and lots of sexy times. 

Brynn was such an enjoyable character to get to know. I especially love seeing her writing on her food blog. She's funny, passionate about food, and can sometimes get insecure about herself. Getting out of a marriage can do that to a person, especially when a marriage that already lacked passion dissolves into nothing but dust. It doesn't help that she loses her job after it, too, since her old boss was her ex-husband's father. 

Her friends want to bring back the skip in her step, and they think the only way it'll come back is if she gets laid by someone who is nothing like her type. This is where our hero jumps in. Or rather, Brynn jumps on him. And I mean that literally. At a party, things happen that lead to her jumping the first stranger that makes eye contact with her, she's just lucky enough it's someone as hot and manly—definitely not her usual type—as Tom.

Tom, the host of the hit TV show 'Mr. Fixit Quick', hasn't had the best of luck in the love department, either. Coming out of a failed proposal and and an end of relationship, he didn't know he'd jump into a new relationship, but sometimes it jumps out to you out of nowhere...a.k.a. Brynn. 

I loved reading about him, too. Aside from the whole handyman thing, which is hot btw, he's caring, thoughtful, and so darn adorable. 

Brynn and Tom's courtship, if you could even call it that, is not a walk in the park. And it's definitely not conventional. They start whatever they have totally out of order, and you can expect everything else to arrive in the different—or maybe perfect—order, too. And that makes it perfect.

They have some pretty funny banter and interactions, and basically they're an adorable bunch. I love how they get along and get each other's quirks, and I love how they support each other so much.  

It took me a while to write a review for this book because I wanted to share the story and my love for it without giving too much, but all I can say is if you're looking for a romantic comedy, you're looking at it.

I've only read a few of Sarina Bowen's books but loved all of them, so I was excited to get my hands on this one. Of Tanya Eby, I've listened and loved the audiobooks she's narrated. Their combination made the tone of this story completely different from Sarina's works. It's an interesting combo, these two authors, but it works, it's fun, and it's hilarious. In the words of the great mighty Thor, "I like it. ANOTHER!"

I can't wait for Braht and Ash, Tom and Brynn's best friends, to star in their own book!

Fans of Poppy Dune and Helena Hunting will love this new book full of antics that will make you howl with laughter, hungry for some delicious dips and balls, and fan yourself with all that sexual tension.

Tropes: One Night Stand, Fake Engagement
POV: First Person, Dual POV
Standalone: Yes

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Don’t want to miss another post? Subscribe to Of Pens and Pages by e-mail or WordPress.


Tags:

One response to “Man Hands by Sarina Bowen & Tanya Eby | New Release & Review

Leave a Reply