The Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise | New Release & Review

Posted June 12, 2017 / 2017, Reviews
0 Comments

SBPRBanner-TLG-ReleaseBlitz

“The best and only way to kick off summer, devouring The Last Guy and then doing it all over again because it’s just that good.”

— #1New York Times Bestselling Author Rachel Van Dyken

The Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise | New Release & ReviewThe Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills, Tia Louise
Published by Ilsa-Louise Books on June 12th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary Romance, Rom-Com
Pages: 300
Format: eARC
Source: Publisher
Amazon US
Goodreads
four-stars

The first rule of office romance is don’t do it—especially if your dream is to hold the anchor spot on the nightly news and your boss is trying to get you fired.
But one look at Cade Hill, the sexy new sports director, and uptight reporter Rebecca Fieldstone is daydreaming about other things.
Sex in his office…Sex in the on-set kitchen…Sex in the supply closet…
She can’t stop thinking about the former NFL quarterback and how perfect he’d look between her sheets—except he’s an arrogant jerk with a huge...ego.
He’s the last guy she’d ever have a one-night stand with.
Cade Hill draws a professional line on office romance—until it comes to the hyper-focused Rebecca. He wants her, and he gets his wish when a chance encounter has them having the hottest sex of their lives.
It’s just a hook-up, she says.When can we do it again? he says.
With Rebecca determined to keep Cade in the friend zone, it’s going to be an uphill battle for Cade to convince her that he’s the last guy for her…
THE LAST GUY is the first white-hot CONTEMPORARY ROMANTIC COMEDY from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise, coming June 12, 2017!
It features Fireball-fueled hookups, Doritos Locos Tacos, attack monkeys, toddlers in tiaras, and one fabulous drag queen.
Prepare for frantic clicking and smoking-hot sexytimes all the way to the out-of-this-world happily-ever-after.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 18 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

 KU Eligible Mature Content

The Last Guy was quick, steamy, and fun to read—just what I needed after a long day at work. There’s effortless flow in the dialogue and story, strong, likable characters, sizzling chemistry and witty banter between Rebecca and Cade, and sex and dirty talk that made me blush all throughout the book! Plus, there are interesting characters on the side—Rebecca’s drag queen roommate, Chas, and Cade’s younger brother, Trent, to name a few.

Rebecca Fieldstone wants to move past toddler pageants and handsy primates, and have the spot as the weekend news anchor. She’s worked hard for it, and she knows she has the experience and passion for the position. Because of a few hiccups, there’s a risk she might lose the coveted position. Now more than ever, she needs to keep her eyes on the prize and not get distracted by the new guy who waltzed in like he owned the place.

Ex-NFL quarterback turned news sports director Cade Hill may look like the job was handed to him on a silver platter, but with his law degree and Super Bowl wins under his belt, he knows he’s more than capable for the job. From the moment he’s joined the team at the newsroom, he can’t take his eyes off Rebecca. Unfortunately for him, Rebecca couldn’t stand him, thinking he’s nothing but a privileged player.

When an evening of drag queens and drinks leave open an opportunity for Cade to prove Rebecca wrong, he goes the extra mile and literally charms the pants off of her. After the night of drunk yet hot and mind-blowing sex, Cade wants more. But he has to prove to Rebecca that he’s nothing like she thinks he is, and he could be the guy for her.

Former athlete? Check. Facial hair? Check. Rocks a suit? Check. Dirty mouth? Double check. Cade Hill has everything it takes to be an ultimate panty-dropper, and with his sweet and sexy personality, you can include heart-flutterer in his skill set. He’s nothing like Rebecca thought before she really knew him. He’s smart, funny, and thoughtful as hell, and he knows how to use what he’s got. And you and I both know he’s got a lot. lol

I’ve got a love for Rebecca, too! Like Cade, she’s smart, funny, and incredibly hard-working. She knows what she wants and will do her best to get it. She had a strong prejudice against Cade when he first joined the team, but to her credit, she (mostly) didn’t question his sincerity when he showed her who he really was.

Fans of Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louis will love this fun and filthy forbidden office romance set in the newsroom.

Tropes: Office Romance, Forbidden Romance
POV: Dual, First POV
Standalone: Yes

 

TLG-99

FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

Order your copy of The Last Guy
Amazon US | UK | Paperback

TLG-Teaser5

About the Authors:

Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills and the “Queen of Hot Romance” Tia Louise are not a secret duo, but simply themselves.

Great friends, former English teachers, and southern gals in real life, they’ve teamed up to bring you laugh-out-loud naughty romances with strong leading ladies and sexy alpha males who know how to please their women… and who sometimes you just want to slap.

TL_Logo_NOBCK 9.19.08 AM

Connect with Tia:

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | AmazonNewsletter | Website

IlsaLogo

Connect with Ilsa:

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Website

 

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Don’t want to miss another post? Subscribe to Of Pens and Pages by e-mail or WordPress.

four-stars


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply